Our Blog

2014 ODSA Scholarship Awardees

Good Afternoon!

The 2014 ODSA scholarship committee would like to announce this year’s scholarship recipients. The committee is appreciative of all Program Directors who took the time to assist students in preparing their scholarship applications. This year we collected, read, and scored 95 applications, 85 college and 15 pre-college programs. The following students will be awarded for their hard work, commitment, and dedication to their scholastic endeavors. We are thankful to be a part of an association that gives back to students and works tirelessly in breaking down barriers and providing access and opportunity to Low Income, First Generation students. If you have any questions in regards to this year’s award winners please feel free to contact me at (405) 325-1892 or norman.markland@ou.edu. Again thank you for all that you do for students.

Walter O. Mason Recipient – $500
Mai Vangseng
Project Threshold/OU

Arnold Mitchem Recipient – $500
Tammi Green
EOC/Tulsa Community College

ODSA Scholarship Recipients – $350
Alisha Ward
Project Threshold/OU

Kaitlyn Burton

ODSA Scholarship Recipients – $300
Marisa De Loera
Project Threshold/OU

Christopher Compton
ETS/Northeastern St.

ODSA Scholarship Recipients – $200
Eddie Pucket Jr.

Rachel Burchett
Project Threshold/OU

Petra Tapia
ETS/Northeastern St.

Elizabeth Carrell
ETS/Eastern Oklahoma St.


Norman H. Markland M.Ed
Program Director, Sooner Upward Bound
Phone: (405) 325-1892, Fax: (405) 325-7154
Email: norman.markland@ou.edu


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!